How to use “UPS Follow My Delivery” to track Packages?

You must have heard about UPS Follow my delivery. It’s a new feature through which UPS customers can track their packages in real time. Isn’t it interesting? With this feature customers can easily track their packages. They will get a link via email before the delivery of the package. It’s a modern and easiest way to track any package. You can see the package icon on map in real time. This map updates automatically within 2-3 minutes. You will get the fresh location of the package without refreshing the page.

Follow My Delivery feature is available only for the customers or users who have registered in UPS My Choice. To use this feature, users must have registered in My Choice account. Only UPS Worldwide Express and UPS Air customers can enjoy this feature. However, UPS is planning to expand this feature for the users who use other services and tools. You can easily register in UPS My Choice account.

United Parcel Service (UPS) will not disclose or show you the exact route of it’s driver who is delivering the package. A huge number of lost package complaints will stop now because users can locate their packages on a map in real time. In spite of this great feature, some users still complain about it. They face following problems, the answer is also there.

UPS-truck

When & why a user can’t see the map ?

You will get the link of the map via email. This map is generated when the truck driver begins to deliver the packages on his route. Once your package is delivered, you won’t be able to see the map. In other case, if your package could not be delivered on the first day then you will again get the link of the map next morning.

Why package is not moving ?

Sometimes, the drives experience events that require longer stops. You will be able to see the package moving as the driver continues on route. You need not to worry because as mentioned above, the map updates automatically within 2-3 minutes.

How to turn off the Follow My Delivery alerts ?

It’s a very helpful feature but if you want to turn off it’s alerts then you can follow this process. Firstly, Login to My Choice account > My Settings > Alerts > Edit > deselect “Day of Delivery” alerts. Through this process you won’t receive any message or alert.

If you want to know more about UPS Follow My Delivery feature then you can call at : 1-800-PICK-UPS.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *